Practice More Self-Compassion & Give Yourself A Break!

Since valentine’s day, I don’t know how it started but I’ve come across quite a few interesting articles about self-compassion and self-love and had to share this inforgraphic!

According to the infographic, self-compassion has three main components: Being supportive of ourselves, understanding everyone’s human capacity for making the occasional mistake, and having the mindfulness to accurately know how we’re doing. Practicing self-compassion, as we recently learned, can be the secret to getting out of the procrastination cycle.  This makes a lot of sense since i’m sure i’m not the only one that has abandoned some new year’s resolutions already!  It seems like I need to practice forgiving myself more and giving myself a break.  Read on and feel less like a jerk for ditching your resolutions and becoming more in tune in loving you for you.

image

Leave a comment